Welcome! Have in-depth research questions about education? As the Education Liaison librarian, I'm available to help you with your papers and projects. I'm Christine McEvilly and you can reach me at christine.mcevilly@csi.cuny.edu. For fast answers, try our chat box below in the left-hand column or our other online options for help.
Need some online children's books? Try the Juvenile Literature section in our Ebook Central database. Need some physical children's books? Check out our K-12 Texts Collection.
OneSearch allows you to search for books, articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, streaming video and DVDs (media), or to search across all of our resources in one place.
If you know the name of the database you are looking for, choose it from the following list:
You can also view a list of databases that are best for a specific subject area:
View a full alphabetical list of available databases here: https://library.csi.cuny.edu/az.php.
Search the Library for academic journals, newspapers, or magazines:
Our Research Guides help you find resources specific to your subject area or course. Choose a subject or course name from the list below to view the guide for that topic, or view a list of all our research guides.
Search the Library's Frequently Asked Questions:
See the database tab on the left for more info!
Practical applications of research, historical foundations, and key facts from the field of contemporary early childhood education.
Provides insights into challenges facing educational leaders and the strategies, skills, and techniques needed to enhance performance.
This UK-focused Dictionary of Education provides clear and concise definitions for over 1,100 terms,
This book defines over 3,000 terms from the field of education.
When a child has a "bad speech day" at school, his father gives him a new perspective on his stuttering.
A resource about bodies, gender, and sexuality for children ages 8 to 10.
Readers will follow the nurse throughout his day in the doctor's office. The book includes full text in both Spanish and English.
This chapter book is an introduction to the history of racism and antiracism in America
Joins together two traditional nursery rhymes with illustrations depicting the plight and triumph of orphaned and homeless children.
Jeffrey can't think of a thing to write, so he doodles instead, only to have his doodle begin to order him about.
|
LinkedIn Facebook Instagram