Skip to main content

Education

Curriculum Guides

State learning standards, lesson plans, curriculum guides, teacher professional development, and other educational materials related to curriculum.
 
Curriculum and Instruction (NYSED.gov)
Furnishes New York State Common Core Learning Standards for all subject areas; subject specific resource guides with core curriculum documents; middle level education resources and tools; general education and diploma requirements; funding opportunities; and a link to the Virtual Learning System (VLS) supporting the use of the Internet as a tool for teaching and learning.

EdHelper
Contains weekly education highlights in addition to worksheets, tests, and suggested lessons in math, reading and writing, science, language arts, social studies, foreign languages, special education.
 
Provides lesson plans and work sheets as well as articles of practical interest to science educators across the grades.
 
Library of Congress: Teacher Resources
The Library of Congress offers classroom materials to assist teachers in using primary resources from the Library's vast digital collections including the American memory site.
 
The Math Forum@Drexel : Teacher's Place
Math Forum created by Drexel University provides lessons, materials, and activities for teaching Math at all levels. Includes an archive of questions and answers submitted by K-12 students and teachers.
 
National Council of Teachers of Mathematics
Largest mathematics education organization supporting teachers with classroom resources, publications, standards and positions, and professional development.
 
National Geographic and the Common Core
Utilizing both free and for sale publications from National Geographic, the site provides resources for K-12 educators that support the Common core standards in ELA (English Language Arts). 
 
 
NYLearns.org
Provides access to all New York State Learning Standards and to thousands of educational resources as well as instructional content aligned with the standards including performance indicators (PI). Access is available via learning standard, grade level, subject area, keyword or performance indicator. Resources have been peer-reviewed by the New York State Academy for Teaching and Learning (NYSATL).

Provides a student learning portal along with a number of productivity tools such as the lesson builder, quiz maker, and storyboards for teachers. It offers access to K-12 curriculum aligned resources while allowing students the capability of investigating topics at their own pace. The content can be browsed through the standards or by grade and subject.  
 
Share My Lesson
Online community where educators can share free K-12 learning materials including lesson plans, worksheets and activities. Also contains content for the common core standards. Resources are accessible by grade, subject, and topic. Free registration necessary.

Teacher Page - New York City Department of Education (DOE)
New York City Department of Education (DOE) web page providing curriculum guidelines, state standards, and web resources in all subjects, including lesson plans.