Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History

Guide to primary and secondary sources in the field of history.

E-Reference

 

Biography Reference Center 
Biography Reference Center offers a comprehensive collection of more than 460,000 full-text biographies.

 

 

Country Studies 
Descriptions and analyses of the social, economic, political, and military systems of countries throughout the world.

 

 

Encyclopedia Americana 
General encyclopedia covering arts, geography, history, religion, philosophy, sports, science, technology and current events. 

 

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Digital reference collection containing thousands of full text encyclopedias, almanacs, handbooks, and specialized reference books. Search all titles or browse titles by subject, including "History."

 

 

 

Historical Statistics of the United States 
Electronic edition of the 5-volume Historical Statistics of the United States

 

 

Oxford Reference Online - History

Digital collection of online reference books in all fields of study including dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlases, and subject reference works. Search by keyword or browse titles by subject.

 

 

 

 

U.S. Census Bureau 
Official demographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau covering births, deaths, education, employment, income, housing, and much more.

 

 

World Factbook 
U.S. government profiles of countries and territories around the world.