OneSearch allows you to search for books, articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, streaming video and DVDs (media), or to search across all of our resources in one place.
American Historical Association (AHA) -- Classroom Materials
The AHA has sorted this wealth of documents by both geography and time period, as well as thematically, based on categories used in the AHA Member Taxonomy. They hope to add resources to these pages as faculty either complete new materials or revise preliminary efforts as a result of ongoing consultation with their colleagues.
Digital collection of books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the United States between 1639-1800. Early American Imprints is the definitive resource for primary source research in early American history. Topics covered include agriculture, commerce, education, labor, medicine, military & foreign affairs, politics, religion, slavery, and much more.
Coverage Dates: 1639 to 1800
The collection consists of streaming films, which can be watched on or off campus, that cover a full range of disciplines including documentaries, tutorials, and TV shows on academic topics. A number of classic and popular films from the Criterion Collection are also included. If you are a faculty member and you cannot find the film you need for your course, please fill out our Request Form. The library will need notice so that we can purchase the film licence from Kanopy or order a DVD, depending on your classroom needs.
This Database contains more than 66,000 streaming video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. They are all immediately available. All documentaries formerly on Film Platform are now available in this database. Collections on the platform include PBS (1,500 films), Documentaries (3,000 films), and Sony Picture Classics (350 films).
|
LinkedIn Facebook Instagram