Skip to Main Content

CSI Library Home

Search Library Resources

OneSearch allows you to search for books, articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, streaming video and DVDs (media), or to search across all of our resources in one place.

 

If you know the name of the database you are looking for, choose it from the following list:

 

You can also view a list of databases that are best for a specific subject area:


View a full alphabetical list of available databases here: https://library.csi.cuny.edu/az.php.

Search the Library for academic journals, newspapers, or magazines:

 

Our Research Guides help you find resources specific to your subject area or course. Choose a subject or course name from the list below to view the guide for that topic, or view a list of all our research guides.

Search the Library's Frequently Asked Questions:

 

Announcements

CUNY Life Skills and Ausome Tech Reception and Art Exhibit    Join us for the CUNY Life Skills & Ausome Tech reception celebrating our partnership with CUNY LEADS featuring the work of local artists with autism  June 27, 2024 ~ 6:30pm-8:30pm  College of Staten Island ~ 2800 Victory Blvd. Building 1L (CSI Library rotunda, gallery space)
Check out the New Generative AI Faculty Guide at https://library.csi.cuny.edu/ai or use slide link to visit guide.
New library research guide: On Islamophobia and Anti-Arab Racism. Visit guide at  library.csi.cuny.edu/islamophobia
Open Educational Resources (OER) saved CSI students $1,621,135 in textbook costs from 2017 to 2023. Click this slide to learn more about OER and Zero Textbook Courses (ZTC).
New online resource from the library: America's News by NewsBank A comprehensive collection of 3700 U.S. news sources, including the Staten Island advance! Click to access (CSI login required if connecting from off-campus).
Introducing Gale Primary Sources - Archives Unbound, a new database at the CSI Library! Use it to find primary source materials in American History and related fields. Click to access (CSI login required for off-campus users). (Images in slide include: FBI File on Eleanor Roosevelt; Federal surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984; American Indian movement and Native American Radicalism; Liberation Movement in Africa and African America; and International Climatic Changes and Global Warming.)
Click to
Stop AAPI hate (Illustration by @amberchia12)
Banned and Challenged Books: Click to Learn More
CSI Library's website on Race Matters and Social Justice
Need help with your research? Chat with a Librarian online through our ask-a-librarian service.
Check out our Digitized Student Publications!
Take our online CC Clue library tutorial now! Click this slide to take the tutorial.
National Geographic Virtual Library Magazine Archive Browse the full text of magazines, or search a variety of images such as maps, charts, portraits, engravings, or diagrams Learn more here! URL: https://library.csi.cuny.edu/blog/ngvl
Click for more information on online Library tutorials.
Citation Help Guide
Use the linked form to get help from a subject specialist librarian.
Internet Archive Scholar searches over 25 million research articles preserved in the Internet Archive, from digitized copies of 18th century journals to Open Access conference proceedings and pre-prints. Click for more info.
Sign up for free access to the New York Times Online
Explore Our FDLP Government Documents Collection

Library Hours


 

Need Help?

Our online chat service is available 24/7 and is designed to support the CSI community needing assistance with research and other curricular issues. If a CUNY librarian is not available, an academic librarian from one of our partner libraries will assist you.