CSI Library: Sociology &amp; Anthropology: Internet Resources and Web Sites

Web Sites for Sociology and Anthropology Research

The Sociosite
The Sociosite contains large lists of different sociology resources, journals, mailing lists, new sources, and more from across the internet. By listing resources from institutions in a variety of geographical locations, the Sociosite gives access to the "the world wide scene of social sciences."

Metropolitan Museum of Art Collection
Enjoy more than 375,000 hi-res images of public-domain works from the Met's collection, all of which can be downloaded, shared, and remixed without restriction.

The Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland (RAI)
The Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland (RAI) is the world's longest-established scholarly association dedicated to the furtherance of anthropology (the study of humankind) in its broadest and most inclusive sense. Links to publications, funding opportunities and general information regarding the society and anthropology are provided.

Smithsonian Open Access
Smithsonian Open Access is a freely avalable resource that allows users to download, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images—right now, without asking. With new platforms and tools, you have easier access to nearly 3 million 2D and 3D digital items from our collections—with many more to come. This includes images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo.

The Digital Archeological Record
As the digital repository for the Center for Digital Antiquity, tDAR or the Digital Archeological Record contains digital records for over 400,000 documents, datasets, and archeological projects from thousands of international institutions.

American Anthropological Association
The American Anthropological Association is the world’s largest association for professional anthropologists, with more than 10,000 members. Based in Washington, D.C., the Association was founded in 1902, and covers all four main fields of anthropology (cultural anthropology, biological/physical anthropology, archaeology, and linguistic anthropology).
World Council of Anthropological Associations
The World Council of Anthropological Associations (WCAA) is a network of national and international associations that aims to promote worldwide communication and cooperation in anthropology. It has a very extensive Links page.
Alpha Kappa Delta
Alpha Kappa Delta is an international sociology honors society that aims to "seeks to acknowledge and promote excellence in the scholarship in the study of social problems, sociology, and intellectual activities that lead to the improvement in the human condition." CSI is a recognized chapter of Alpha Kappa Delta.