Sociology & Anthropology

Searchable index of article citations from anthropology journals at the British Museum's Anthropology Library. Includes major titles from all over the world such as Annual Review of Anthropology, Anthropology Today, Ethnology, and Journal of Material Culture.

Enjoy fast access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the U.S. and elsewhere with full text and page images from scores of key publications, plus abstracting and indexing of hundreds of others. An in-demand resource for a wide variety of users from students to social workers, Social Sciences Full Text covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
Coverage Dates: 1983 to present

Social Sciences Retrospective offers a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences, dating back to the early 1900s. Topics include the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
Coverage Dates: 1929 to 1983

Citations and select full text of scholarly articles, books, and conference papers in sociology. Topics covered include criminology, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, social psychology, social work, sociological theory, substance abuse, violence, and urban studies.
Coverage Dates: 1895 to present

Digital collection of articles, essays, books, bibliographies, and primary source materials documenting the history of women's reform activities in the U.S. from 1600 to 2000.
Coverage Dates: 1600 to 2000

As the official journal of the nonprofit National Geographic Society, National Geographic magazine provides the highest-quality photojournalism and cartography in the world.

Multidisciplinary database providing full text articles from over 12,000 scholarly journals and reference sources in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more. 
Coverage Dates: 1980 to present

Large multidisciplinary database providing abstracts and select full text of scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of subject disciplines, including art, literature, education, history, sociology, science, and engineering. Because of its broad subject and full text coverage, Academic Search Complete is a good starting point for research on virtually any topic. Click here for a search tutorial. 
Coverage Dates: 1887 to present

Search engine for scholarly literature on the web. Searches across disciplines for journal articles, theses, books, conference papers, and technical reports from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. To link CSI library resources to Google Scholar either 1) use the link above to sign into your CUNY Log-in before you use Google Scholar OR 2) go to your Google Scholar>settings>Library links and search for "CSI".   Select  "College of Staten Island -> Find Full Text at CSI. This setting can be saved to your Google Scholar account. To view open access content on Google Scholar without a CSI login, go directly to https://scholar.google.com/.  

Journals from SAGE Publications in all areas. Access to more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals across all fields, with particularly strong coverage in the health and social sciences.

Multidisciplinary database providing access to over 1,220 full text scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences primarily covering the fields of literature, history, cultural studies, political science, religion, and the arts. Project Muse also offers a variety of owned and Open Access ebooks!