Archives & Special Collections

(Gifts Above $100)

Arleigh Anderson, $50,000

Helen Birenbaum on Behalf of the Birenbaum Family, $15,000

Laura Gates and Charles Birenbaum on Behalf of the Estate of Helen Birenbaum, $15,000

Jude Andreasen in Memory of Cleve Overton, $7,500

Staten Island Garden Club, $500

External

New York State Archives, Documentary Heritage Program, "Documentation of the Disability Rights Movement in the New York Metropolitan Area, Phase III, $8,591, 2024-2025.

New York State Archives, Documentary Heritage Program, "Documentation of the Disability Rights Movement in the New York Metropolitan Area, Phase II, $10,554, 2023-2024.

New York State Archives, Documentary Heritage Program, "Documentation of the Disability Rights Movement in the New York Metropolitan Area, Phase I, $10,260, 2021-2022.

New York State Archives. Documentary Heritage Program. “Documenting the Environmental History of Staten Island: Phase II Documentation Planning Project,” $13,079, 2009.

New York State Archives. Documentary Heritage Program. “Documenting the Environmental History of Staten Island,” $6,560, 2007/2008.

New York State Archives, Documentary Heritage Program. “Staten Island’s Response to the World Trade Center Disaster” (continuation), $10,968, 2006/2007.

New York State Archives. Documentary Heritage Program. “Staten Island’s Response to the World Trade Center Disaster,” $12,941 2005/2006.

New York State Archives. Documentary Heritage Program. “Phase One Documentation Planning: The Willowbrook State School,” $10,148, 2004/2005).

New York State Library. Conservation/Preservation Discretionary Grant Program. “General Preservation Survey of CSI Archives and Special Collections,” $5,478, 2004/2005.

Internal 

CSI Student Publications Board. Microfilm/Digitization Project, $10,000, 2022-2023. 

CSI Student Publications Board. Microfilm/Digitization Project, $28,500, 2021/2022. 

CSI Student Publications Board. Microfilm/Digitization Project, $10,000, 2020/2021. 

CSI Student Publications Board. Microfilm/Digitization Project, $26,000, 2019/2020.

CSI Student Publications Board. Microfilm/Digitization Project, $9,600, 2018/2019.

CSI Student Publications Board. Microfilm/Digitization Project. $8,000, 2012. 

CSI Campus Activities Board. $275, 2012.

CSI Center for Excellence in Learning Technologies. Mini-Grant, “Creation of Digital Content: Landmark Preservation Commission,” $2100, 2009.

CSI Campus Activities Board. $300, 2009.

CSI Campus Activities Board. $450, 2008.

CSI Center for Excellence in Learning Technologies. Mini-Grant, “Presentation of Curriculum Projects on the Web,” $1,900, 2008.

CSI Center for Excellence in Learning Technologies. Mini-Grant, “Digitization of the Willowbrook State School News Clippings Collection,” $2,500, 2007.

CSI Center for Excellence in Learning Technologies. Mini-Grant, “To Create a Digital Version of Staten Island and Its People,” $2,500, 2005.

CSI Center for Excellence in Learning Technologies. Mini-Grant, “To Create a Digital Version of Staten Island and Its People,” $2,400, 2004.