Social Work Research Guide

ADEPP was an Administration for Community Living initiative to help the public learn more about available evidence-based programs and practices in the areas of aging and disability and determine which of these may best meet their needs. The voluntary process in which intervention developers elected to participate to have their programs assessed took place through 2015.

This website has resources related to evidence-based practice in child welfare from the Child Welfare Information Gateway, a service of the Children's Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

The Evidence Based Practice and Policy (EBPP) Online Resource Training Center, sponsored by the Willma and Albert Musher Program at the Columbia University School of Social Work provides training materials, publications, and other resources to aid practitioners from a variety of helping professions in the process of formulating sound professional judgments that necessarily precede, shape, and direct thoughtfully selected assessments and interventions.

The EBP Substance Use Database is a small, but growing, database of evidence-based interventions for treating substance use disorders. Interventions were selected according to criteria described on the About EBP page. Each record in the database includes a description of the intervention and its implementation, populations for which it has been shown to be effective, references to supporting literature, the availability of instructional manuals, and author/developer notes and other useful information.

A searchable guide of resources for evidence-based programs by topic area from the NAHIC at the University of California San Francisco.

NICE provides national guidance and advice to improve health and social care in the UK.

Information and resources on evidence-based practice from the National Association of Social Workers.

This resource from the U.S. National Library of Medicine is a searchable database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world that helps researchers stay current on developments in their field(s) of study, find collaborators, and identify unmet needs.

The EBCCP (formerly RTIPs) website is a searchable database of evidence-based cancer control programs and is designed to provide program planners and public health practitioners easy and immediate access to program materials.

The National Institute on Drug Abuse provides evidence-based publications, including Preventing Drug Use Among Children and Adolescents: A Research-Based Guide for Parents, Educators, and Community Leaders.

The Evidence-Based Practices Resource Center provides communities, clinicians, policy-makers, and others with information and tools to incorporate evidence-based practices into their communities or clinical settings.

This website seeks to identify those social programs shown in rigorous studies to produce sizable, sustained benefits to participants and/or society, so that they can be deployed to help solve social problems. The specific purpose is to enable policy officials and other readers to distinguish credible findings of program effectiveness from the many others that claim to be. The site also focuses on whether such studies show sizable, sustained effects on outcomes of clear policy importance and not just intermediate outcomes that may or may not lead to important outcomes.

The Suicide Prevention Resource Center's Best Practice Registry identifies, reviews, and disseminates information about programs with evidence of effectiveness that address specific objectives of the National Strategy for Suicide Prevention.

This website provides clinical practice guidelines for veterans' care collaboratively developed by several government agencies and other leading professional organizations, with a special section focused on mental health.