East Asian Studies guide

Large multidisciplinary database providing abstracts and select full text of scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of subject disciplines, including art, literature, education, history, sociology, science, and engineering. Because of its broad subject and full text coverage, Academic Search Complete is a good starting point for research on virtually any topic. Click here for a search tutorial.
Coverage Dates: 1887 to present

Literature reference database useful for finding biographies, work overviews, bibliographies, literary criticism and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

Search across multiple Gale literature resources including all Gale Ebooks on literature, the Literature Resource Center, and Litfinder. You can find full text literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.

Humanities Source is designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Coverage Dates: 1907 to present

Full text access to complete back runs of scholarly journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage for most journals does not include the last 3-5 years. Users can search across the entire database or limit their search to journals in specific subject disciplines. Click here for a search tutorial. Many scholarly eBooks are also available on the platform.
Coverage Dates: 1665 to present

Biography Reference Center is an easy to use database of more than 460,000 full-text biographies. In addition to standard search by name or occupation, the database allows for browsing by categories including actors, authors, composers, explorers, figures relevant to U.S. & world history, inventors, musicians, Presidents of the United States, or current world leaders.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences primarily covering the fields of literature, history, cultural studies, political science, religion, and the arts.

The CSI library can no longer provide access to the full collection of current Oxford journals, for budgetary issues. Significant open access and owned journal content is accessible at the link above. A number of select current titles have been purchased by the CSI library.

Please consider using OneSearch to find a variety of articles on a wide range of topics. Please use Inter-Library Loan if you need a particular article, have its citation, and cannot access it on the Oxford platform.

Digital reference collection containing over 400 full text encyclopedias, almanacs, handbooks, and specialized reference books. Search for articles across all the books in the database or browse through specialized subject specific encyclopedias. All articles are also indexed in the library's primary catalog, OneSearch.