Engineering Science

The IEEE/IET Electronic Library is brought to you via the IEEE Xplore digital library. IEEE/IET includes highly-cited, peer-reviewed research with full-text access to more than three million documents. It includes proceedings from over 1,400 IEEE and IET annual conferences and over 150 IEEE journals, magazines. It also includes access to over 25 IET journals and magazines as well as 20+ IET conference titles. This IEEE/IET Xplore digital library provides daily updates with more than 20,000 new IEEE/IET articles added each month, access to future publications, and backfile access to the late 1800s for select titles.

Full text of journals published by the American Chemical Society (ACS). Find articles in all areas of chemistry as well as related fields such as environmental science, biotechnology, material science, pharmacology, and toxicology. 
Click here for Chemical and Engineering News.
Coverage Dates: 1879 to present

Full text access to the journals of the American Physical Society from 1893 to 4 years ago, including Reviews of Modern Physics and Physical Review A-E. Physical Review Letters has full, current-year access.

Citations to journals, books, proceedings, magazines and newspapers published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) covering all aspects of civil engineering, including aerospace, architectural, environmental, hydraulic, bridge and transportation engineering. Citations and abstracts only.

Full text access to over 100 current and archived journals from the Institute of Physics such as Journal of Physics, European Journal of Physics, Journal of Optics, and Nanotechnology. Access has been recently expanded to include current content for all Journal titles.

IOPscience book collections offer research across physics and related disciplines. They have been created to meet the needs of students, early-career researchers and established leaders in the fields. CIS provides access to approximately 240 IOP books in the Concise Physics (series 1-4), Expanding Physics (series 1-4), and AAS-IOP Astronomy(series 1) collections. Please note, we do not have access to all book on the linked platform; you can use OneSeach to find all our physics books offerings.

Open access to over a million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
Coverage Dates: 1913 to present

Citations and select full text of scientific literature from popular and scholarly publications. Designed specifically for students and non-specialists. Covers a wide array of subjects including biology, chemistry, medicine, environmental science, botany, and zoology.
Coverage Dates: 1984 to present

The NSDL provides access to educational resources in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM). It includes labs, lectures, readings, games, lesson plans, and full course outlines. Most resources in the library adhere to principles of Open Educational Resource (OER) access.

Nature Publishing Group (NPG) is a publisher of high impact scientific and medical information in print and online. NPG publishes journals, online databases, and services across the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine. CSI subscribes to a selected list of these titles. Please see our Journal Search on the home page to check for any particular title.

Abstracts and select open source full text of scholarly literature in physics, engineering, and mathematics. Indexes over 100 journals from professional societies such as the American Institute of Physics, American Physical Society, American Society of Mechanical Engineers, and Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
Coverage Dates: 1893 to present