Use your CUNYfirst login to access library databases off-campus
> Reset your CUNYfirst login
**SLAS/FLAS is still used for CSI email & campus computers
> Help with CSI Email
MLA Style from Excelsior OWL
- MLA In-Text Citatiions
- MLA Works Cited
- ZoteroBib: Citation Generator
Our online chat service is available 24/7 and is designed to support the CSI community needing assistance with research and other curricular issues. If a CUNY librarian is not available, an academic librarian from one of our partner libraries will assist you.
OneSearch allows you to search for books, articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, streaming video and DVDs (media), or to search across all of our resources in one place.
If you know the name of the database you are looking for, choose it from the following list:
You can also view a list of databases that are best for a specific subject area:
View a full alphabetical list of available databases here: https://library.csi.cuny.edu/az.php.
Search the Library for academic journals, newspapers, or magazines:
Our Research Guides help you find resources specific to your subject area or course. Choose a subject or course name from the list below to view the guide for that topic, or view a list of all our research guides.
Search the Library's Frequently Asked Questions:
I. Using OneSearch to Find Articles for Your Discussion/ Seminar Topics
If you like google search, you would love OneSearch (see the Search Box above that says "Enter search term here". OneSearch allows you to find quality full-text articles and ebooks across many of the resources subscribed by CSI and CUNY. Try typing different topics such as history of television; video games and violence; social media and facebook in the search box above and see what you get. Watch a Demo Tutorial Here
II. Using Individual Databases to Find Articles for Your Discussion/ Seminar Topics
As you have seen above, OneSearch allows you to search across many of the library resources in one place, but there are times when searching an individual database, especially a subject-specific database might be more effective, giving you not as many hits as OneSearch, but more relevant articles. In addition, the search Interface might be more user friendly. The following databases should be very useful for you to find articles related to your Discussion Topics. Do not forget that these databases can also generate MLA citations for you, a big time-saver.
View a full alphabetical list of available library databases here: https://library.csi.cuny.edu/az.php.
Facebook Twitter Instagram