This database, formerly called Health Reference Center Academic, offers medical topic overviews from Clinical Reference Systems and numerous medical reference books as well as full text of nursing and allied health journals.
A comprehensive full-text database on the health policy discipline. This collection offers full-text coverage of information relevant to areas integral to health policy including, but not limited to: health care access, health care quality, and health care financing. The database features index coverage and 200 full-text titles.
Abstracts and select full text of articles in medicine, dentistry, nursing, and related fields. Differs from the free version (PubMed) in that it uses the EBSCOhost search interface and provides some full text. Coverage Dates: 1950 to present
Gateway to consumer health information. Provides authoritative information about hundreds of diseases and health topics and includes a medical directory, medical encyclopedia and dictionary, and factsheets on prescription and non-prescription drugs. Provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Large multidisciplinary database providing abstracts and select full text of scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of subject disciplines, including art, literature, education, history, sociology, science, and engineering. Because of its broad subject and full text coverage, Academic Search Complete is a good starting point for research on virtually any topic. Click here for a search tutorial.
Coverage Dates: 1887 to present
Provides access to full text literature about current controversial issues such as abortion, capital punishment, climate change, cloning, gun control, immigration, and more. Available material on each topic includes viewpoint essays, topic overviews, newspaper and magazine articles, statistics, and links to related web sites.
Full text access to complete back runs of scholarly journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage for most journals does not include the last 3-5 years. Users can search across the entire database or limit their search to journals in specific subject disciplines. Click here for a search tutorial.
Coverage Dates: 1665 to present
Full text access to a wide range of news, business, and legal information. News resources include major U.S. and world newspapers and magazines, TV and radio transcripts, newswires, and blogs. Business resources include industry and market news, company profiles and SEC filings, and country profiles and business conditions. Legal resources include law reviews and journals, U.S. case law, codes and statutes.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences primarily covering the fields of literature, history, cultural studies, political science, religion, and the arts.