CSI Library: Physics and Astronomy: Library Resources

Physics & Astronomy E-Books

The handy astronomy answer book / Charles Liu.

Mechanics of the solar system: an introduction to mathematical astronomy

Fundamental physics and physics education research

Present and Future of Gravitational Wave Astronomy (cover)

Radio Science Techniques for Deep Space Exploration

Quantum Computing for the Quantum Curious

Find Scholarly Articles

American Astronomical Society Journals Includes the Astronomical Journal, the Astrophysical Journal, the Astrophysical Journal Letters, the Planetary Science Journal, and the Astrophysical Journal Supplements. A great source for peer-reviewed articles in all disciplines of astronomy.
arXiv e-Print archive This link opens in a new window Open access to over a million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
General Science Full Text This link opens in a new window Citations and select full text of scientific literature from popular and scholarly publications. Designed specifically for students and non-specialists. Covers a wide array of subjects including biology, chemistry, medicine, environmental science, botany, and zoology. Coverage Dates: 1984 to present
IOP Science Ebooks IOPscience book collections offer research across physics and related disciplines. They have been created to meet the needs of students, early-career researchers and established leaders in the fields. CIS provides access to approximately 240 IOP books in the Concise Physics (series 1-4), Expanding Physics (series 1-4), and AAS-IOP Astronomy(series 1) collections. Please note, we do not have access to all book on the linked platform; you can use OneSeach to find all our physics books offerings.
IOP Science Extra This link opens in a new window Full text access to over 100 current and archived journals from the Institute of Physics such as Journal of Physics, European Journal of Physics, Journal of Optics, and Nanotechnology. Access has been recently expanded to include current content for all Journal titles.
National Science Digital Library This link opens in a new window The NSDL provides access to resources in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education and research. It includes labs, lectures, readings, games, and full course outlines. Most resources in the library adhere to principles of Open Educational Resource (OER) access.
Nature Publishing Group List of Journals Nature Publishing Group (NPG) is a publisher of high impact scientific and medical information in print and online. NPG publishes journals, online databases, and services across the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine. CSI subscribes to a selected list of these titles. Please see our Journal Search on the home page to check for any particular title.
Physical Review Journals by the American Physical Society (APS) This link opens in a new window Full text access to the journals of the American Physical Society from 1893 to 4 years ago, including Reviews of Modern Physics and Physical Review A-E. Physical Review Letters has full, current-year access.
Scitation This link opens in a new window Abstracts and select open source full text of scholarly literature in physics, engineering, and mathematics. Indexes over 100 journals from professional societies such as the American Institute of Physics, American Physical Society, American Society of Mechanical Engineers, and Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. Coverage Dates: 1893 to present

Physics & Astronomy Textbooks

Astronomy 2e
College Physics
University Physics Volumes 1, 2, & 3
Concepts of Modern Physics This is a print copy, for use in the Library. Please bring the Call Number to the Circulation Desk, located on the 1st Floor of the Library, and we will retrieve the book from our Reserves/Textbook collection
Call Number: QC21.3 .B45 2018
Understanding Solids
.
Fox and Mcdonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics This is a print copy, for use in the Library. Please bring the Call Number to the Circulation Desk, located on the 1st floor of the Library, and we will retrieve the book from our Reserve/Textbook collection.
Call Number: TA357 .F69 2015