Enjoy fast access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the U.S. and elsewhere with full text and page images from scores of key publications, plus abstracting and indexing of hundreds of others. An in-demand resource for a wide variety of users from students to social workers, Social Sciences Full Text covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
Coverage Dates: 1983 to present
Full text access to complete back runs of scholarly journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage for most journals does not include the last 3-5 years. Users can search across the entire database or limit their search to journals in specific subject disciplines. Click here for a search tutorial. Many scholarly eBooks are also available on the platform.
Coverage Dates: 1665 to present
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences primarily covering the fields of literature, history, cultural studies, political science, religion, and the arts. Project Muse also offers a variety of owned and Open Access ebooks!
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Includes index coverage of major titles such as Journal of American History, American Historical Review, and American Quarterly.
Electronic edition of the 5-volume Historical Statistics of the United States. Find historical statistics on topics such as population, income, employment, education, crime, and economics. Users can export data to spreadsheets or create custom tables.
Historical U.S. census data from 1790 to 2010. Use interactive maps to analyze changing demographic characteristics in U.S. states, counties, or tracts and generate statistical reports. The Social Explorer website is not properly configured to work on mobile devices and is best used on laptops and desktop computers.
Official demographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau covering births, deaths, education, employment, income, housing, and much more. To jump directly to Census and American Community Survey data please use https://data.census.gov. The American FactFinder is transitioning to this site.
|
LinkedIn Facebook Instagram