Ebook Central from ProQuest brings together several digital platforms into one easy-to-use database with over 200,000 books. For information about downloading and off-line reading, see our Ebook Central help guide. After 5 minutes of reading, or if you choose a download option, you MAY be asked to log-in to your College of Staten Island SLAS account.
Access to over 5,000 full text e-books across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Find full text scholarly and reference books in a variety of subjects, including business, economics, computer science, history, political science, art, literature, and science.
In order to read offline or download to a reader, first create an account.
View Download Tutorial
Over 20,000 full text ebooks and reference works, and 2,500 journals published by Springer. Core focus is science, technology, and medicine but includes some titles in the social sciences and humanities.
The Cambridge Histories include well-known, used and trusted reference volumes, available completely online. They cover various aspects of world history including law, politics, religion, philosophy, science, and economics. CSI purchases titles annually. Use the filters on the right to remove book results for titles that have not yet been published or purchased yet!
Shakespeare Survey is a yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production. Since 1948 Survey has published the best international scholarship in English and many of its essays have become classics of Shakespeare criticism. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays, as well as including a number of articles not on the theme; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances.
Digital reference collection containing over 400 full text encyclopedias, almanacs, handbooks, and specialized reference books. Search for articles across all the books in the database or browse through specialized subject specific encyclopedias. All articles are also indexed in the library's primary catalog, OneSearch.
This free Career information handbook from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics describes the activities, working conditions, educational requirements, earnings, and expected job prospects in a wide range of occupations. The Occupation Finder allows you to sort jobs by level of education required for entry. Print edition located in Reference [Call Number: HF5382.5.U5O3].
Digital collection of online reference books in all fields of study including dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlases, and subject reference works. Search by keyword or browse titles by subject.
A collection of electronic reference books and encyclopedias from Salem Press, including materials in literature, history, science, health, and careers. Includes the Critical Survey of Long Fiction and the Critical Survey of Short Fiction. Particularly strong in history and in Earth and environmental sciences.
|
LinkedIn Facebook Instagram