Poetry Research Guide

Large multidisciplinary database providing abstracts and select full text of scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of subject disciplines, including art, literature, education, history, sociology, science, and engineering. Because of its broad subject and full text coverage, Academic Search Complete is a good starting point for research on virtually any topic. Click here for a search tutorial.
Coverage Dates: 1887 to present. *Please note that when using an EBSCO database, you can also simultaneously search other EBSCO databases. From any EBSCO search page, click on the blue "choose databases" link to the right of the blue EBSCO logo. A box will open displaying all the other EBSCO databases for which CSI has subscriptions. Click on the box next to the database or databases you want to search simultaneously.

Full text access to complete back runs of scholarly journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage for most journals does not include the last 3-5 years. Users can search across the entire database or limit their search to journals in specific subject disciplines.
Coverage Dates: 1665 to present

Search across several major literature databases such as Literature Resource Center, MLA International Bibliography, Gale Virtual Reference Library, LitFinder, Scribner Writer Series, and Twayne's Author Series to find full text literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.

Database produced by the Modern Language Association containing citations to books, articles and dissertations on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, and film from 1926 to present. If there is FULL TEXT, you can click on the link to the "DOI . . . " which is the identifying number for the article.
Coverage Dates: 1926 to present

Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences primarily covering the fields of literature, history, cultural studies, political science, religion, and the arts. (Books are not available yet)
Coverage Dates: varies from 1958 to present

Citations to books, articles, and dissertations covering all aspects of the Victorian period, including art, literature, history, politics, economics, science, and religion.