CSI Library: Mathematics: Search for articles

Subject Specific Databases

If you are looking for peer-reviewed research in Math, you can either start with OneSearch or MathSciNet (link below). OneSearch will allow you to find a wide range of articles (both peer-reviewed or popular) from mathematics and other disciplines. MathSciNet has a great depth of citations from throughout the mathematical literature, but you will then need to follow links to find article full-text.

SpringerLink eBooks and Journals This link opens in a new window
Over 20,000 full text ebooks and reference works, and 2,500 journals published by Springer. Select mathematics and turn off the preview-only content to see full text materials in mathematics.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
A database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information mathematical literature (including journals, conference papers, books, and others). Produced by the American Mathematical Society. Many records include Mathematical Subject Classification terms. While most citations are current, select records are included from mathematical writings as far back as the early 1800s.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and full text of scholarly literature in science, technology, medicine, math and some social sciences. Check out their math resources here.

Electronic Journals

Below are direct links to a few top peer-reviewed journals in math.

CSI provides current access to the American Journal of Mathematics through Project Muse.
We also have current access to the Publications Mathématiques de l'IHES.
The Journal of the American Mathematical Society makes its content free 6 years after publication. Check out their archives!
Acta Mathematica is freely available online. Check out their content on Project Euclid. For the most recent year's articles check out the publisher's website.

Related Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Large multidisciplinary database providing abstracts and select full text of scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of subject disciplines, including art, literature, education, history, sociology, science, and engineering. Because of its broad subject and full text coverage, Academic Search Complete is a good starting point for research on virtually any topic. Click here for a search tutorial.
Coverage Dates: 1887 to present
Applied Science and Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
Coverage Dates: 1913 to present
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database offering full text access to select scholarly journals in the fields of life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities. For TUTORIALS, click here
Coverage Dates: 1997 to present