An online repository of over 7000 items of text, images, audio, and video for teaching, learning, and research.
Includes collections of primary materials from major poets of the period, including Wilfred Owen, Isaac Rosenberg, Robert Graves, Vera Brittain, and Edward Thomas.
The Poetry Archive came into being as a result of a meeting between U.K. Poet Laureate Andrew Motion and recording producer Richard Carrington. The Archive is a not-for-profit organization and is run by a small staff, supported by a distinguished board of trustees and a panel of specialist advisers.
This site is devoted to literature, history, and culture in the age of Victoria. In addition to information on authors and their works, you can explore related topics: philosophy and religion, social history, and the arts. The site includes references to books, a bibliography, guide to periodical research, and links to other websites of interest.
The Victorian Women Writers Project (VWWP) began in 1995 at Indiana University and is primarily concerned with the exposure of lesser-known British women writers of the 19th century. The collection represents an array of genres - poetry, novels, children's books, political pamphlets, religious tracts, histories, and more. VWWP contains scores of authors, both prolific and rare.
Hosted by the Society of Professional Journalists, the SPJ Toolbox plays an important role in providing journalists, students, professors and people in many professions with reliable resources for reporting, editing, verifying and visualizing information for complex stories. SPJ Toolbox is a free resource for start-up newsrooms, legacy and local media, freelancers, entrepreneurs, educators, student media and people in many other industries.