CSI Library: Autism and Disability Studies at CSI: Journals and Databases

Disability Studies Journals

Disability Studies Quarterly
Committed to developing theoretical & practical knowledge about disability & to promoting the full & equal participation of persons with disabilities in society.
Disability & Society
Disability & Society is an international disability studies journal providing a focus for debate about such issues as human rights, discrimination, definitions, policy and practices. It appears against a background of constant change in the ways in which disability is viewed and responded to.
Technology & Disability
Deals with the application of rehabilitative and assistive technology for persons with disabilities.
Journal of Intellectual Disability Research
Devoted exclusively to the scientific study of intellectual disability. Topics include clinical case reports, pathological reports, biochemical investigation, genetics and cytogenetics.
Journal of Disability Policy Studies
Covers topics on disability policy from the perspectives of a variety of academic disciplines.
International Journal of Disability, Development, and Education
Provides research & review articles concerned with all aspects of education, human development, special education & rehabilitation.

Academic Search Complete
Large multidisciplinary database providing abstracts and select full text of scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of subject disciplines, including art, literature, education, history, sociology, science, and engineering.
JSTOR
Full text access to complete back runs of scholarly journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage for most journals does not include the last 3-5 years.
Project MUSE
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences primarily covering the fields of literature, history, cultural studies, political science, religion, and the arts. Project Muse also offers a variety of owned and Open Access ebooks!
PubMed (MEDLINE)
Free database of medical literature produced by the National Library of Medicine. Contains citations and abstracts of articles in medicine, dentistry, nursing, and related fields
Social Sciences Full Text
Social Sciences Full Text covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.