GOBI Library Solutions from EBSCO provides acquisition, collection development and technical services to academic and research libraries around the world. For more than 40 years, we’ve partnered with libraries, developing solutions that make getting the right books easy and efficient. CD lists such as YBP's Spotlight Lights, Choice's Outstanding Academic Titles, and Academic Subject sets assist with collection development.
The main library materials ordering platform for CUNY, OASIS customers have access to one of the largest and most comprehensive academic e-book repositories, concentrated with scholarly, frontlist and award-winning-book titles. With the availability of print and ebooks for order via OASIS, as well as audio-visual items, libraries have increased access to high-quality titles from leading publishers streamlined into their workflow management.
Choice Reviews Online has been used as a discovery and a refer-to tool for books by it's loyal users. Choice reviews and editorial content, including bibliographic essays and feature articles, forthcoming titles lists, Outstanding Academic Titles (OATs), and editorials, as well as exclusive online content, are found on this platform.
Booklist is a book-review magazine that has been published by the American Library Association for more than 100 years, and is widely viewed as offering the most reliable reviews to help libraries decide what to buy and to help library patrons and students decide what to read, view, or listen to.
Library Journal is the most trusted and respected publication for the library community. The reviews sections evaluate 8000+ reviews annually of books, ebooks, audiobooks, videos/DVDs, databases, systems and websites.
The Barnes & Noble Review is an online publication that brings readers smart and useful appraisals of books, music, and DVDs, as well as essays, interviews, and other features. It accommodates many voices, publishing exclusive material from a wide range of established critics, reviewers, and columnists.
Bookwire offers the most complete list of books with comparison prices of the books you want from all the major online retailers. Bookwire also offers the most complete list of books under 'Forthcoming Books' by Bowker.
Book Review Digest Plus is an essential library tool that brings together book reviews of a wide range of topics. A comprehensive readers’ advisory, collection development, and literary research tool for public, academic, corporate, and K-12 libraries,The database has retrospective coverage back to 1983 and coverage for both adult, young adult, and children’s literature.