Computer Science

Bring your A game to the CompTIA A+ Certification exam Practice tests are an excellent way for certification candidates to prepare for taking exams, and the well-crafted questions and detailed answers you'll find inside will help give you the confidence to succeed on exam day. With 100% coverage of Exam 220-901 and Exam 220-902 objectives from hardware and networking to mobile devices and Windows operating systems, CompTIA A+ Practice Tests help you gauge your readiness -- and hone your test-taking strategy -- well in advance of exam day. Designed to measure a candidate's competency with various hardware components and software operating systems, the A+ certification is the most popular entry-level IT certification around. CompTIA A+ Practice Tests provides nine unique practice tests--totaling 1,020 questions--that cover the nine CompTIA A+ objective domains you'll encounter in Exam 220-901 and Exam 220-902. Plus, the book includes two additional 90-question practice exams (180 questions total).

An innovative, hands-on study system from a team of CompTIA certification and security experts, CompTIA Security+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Premium Fourth Edition with Online Practice Labs offers complete coverage of CompTIA Security+ exam SY0-401 and prepares you for difficult performance-based exam questions. The Practice Labs platform offers an opportunity to work with industry standard technologies to help you develop a deeper understanding of the topics covered in the certification exam.

This is the most comprehensive core study tool for CompTIA's latest Security+ exam. Perfect for every candidate preparing for this challenging exam, its comprehensive coverage offers all the information and insight readers need to succeed. From start to finish, the book has been organized and edited to improve retention and help network and security professionals focus on areas where they need the most assistance.

As protecting information becomes a rapidly growing concern for today's businesses, certifications in IT security have become highly desirable, even as the number of certifications has grown. Now you can set yourself apart with the Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH v10) certification. The CEH v10 Certified Ethical Hacker Study Guide offers a comprehensive overview of the CEH certification requirements using concise and easy-to-follow instruction. Chapters are organized by exam objective, with a handy section that maps each objective to its corresponding chapter, so you can keep track of your progress. The text provides thorough coverage of all topics, along with challenging chapter review questions and Exam Essentials, a key feature that identifies critical study areas. Subjects include intrusion detection, DDoS attacks, buffer overflows, virus creation, and more.

CompTIA Server+ Certification is one of the top 5 IT certifications that is vendor neutral. System administrators opt for CompTIA server+ Certification to gain advanced knowledge of concepts including troubleshooting and networking. This book will initially start with the configuration of a basic network server and the configuration for each of its myriad roles. The next set of chapters will provide an overview of the responsibilities and tasks performed by a system administrator to manage and maintain a network server. Moving ahead, you will learn the basic security technologies, methods, and procedures that can be applied to a server and its network. Next, you will cover the troubleshooting procedures and methods in general, and specifically for hardware, software, networks, storage devices, and security applications. Toward the end of this book, we will cover a number of troubleshooting and security mitigation concepts for running admin servers with ease. This guide will be augmented by test questions and mock papers that will help you obtain the necessary certification. By the end of this book, you will be in a position to clear Server+ Certification with ease.

The bestselling MCSA 70-470 study guide, updated for the latest exam MCSA Windows Server 2016 Study Guide is your ultimate resource for Exam 70-740. Covering 100% of all exam objectives, this study guide goes far beyond concept review with real-world scenarios containing expert insights, chapter review questions, hands-on practice exercises. This new edition has been fully updated to align with the Windows Server 2016 exam, featuring authoritative coverage of installation, configuration, server roles, Hyper-V, core network services, Active Directory, Group Policy, security, remote access, disaster recovery, and more.