Law

Multidisciplinary database providing full text articles from over 12,000 scholarly journals and reference sources in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more.
Coverage Dates: 1980 to present

Large multidisciplinary database providing abstracts and select full text of scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of subject disciplines, including art, literature, education, history, sociology, science, and engineering. Because of its broad subject and full text coverage, Academic Search Complete is a good starting point for research on virtually any topic. Click here for a search tutorial.
Coverage Dates: 1887 to present

Cambridge Journals Online contains over 200 leading journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities published by Cambridge University Press.
The Library no longer subscribes to current content within Cambridge Journals. However, access is available to a variety of older articles, with various date ranges. Journals and articles with access will have a green check-marked circle and the label "Access: Past Subscription"

Coverage Dates: 2007 to 2017

Congress and the Nation provides a thorough, unbiased, analysis of the U.S. Congress from 1945 to the present in volumes which each cover 3 years.

Full text reports written by seasoned journalists about current social, political, and economic issues. Includes topics in health, education, international affairs, public policy, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each report includes a concise overview of an issue, historical background, opposing arguments, statistics and polls, and suggestions for further reading. Great place to begin research on current affairs issues.
Coverage Dates: 1991 to present

Search over 12,000 general interest periodicals for news and magazine articles on a wide range of topics in current events, business, education, health care, social issues, and technology.
Coverage Dates: 1980 to present

Search engine for scholarly literature on the web. Searches across disciplines for journal articles, theses, books, conference papers, and technical reports from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Some articles may be available for free on the web. Others are only available through the library's subscription databases. To locate full text for those articles, click on the link "Find Full Text at CSI" (only available when using a campus computer or accessing Google Scholar thru the campus long-on). To access Google Scholar without having to log-on, and without the CSI subscription links,click here).

Full text access to complete back runs of scholarly journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage for most journals does not include the last 3-5 years. Users can search across the entire database or limit their search to journals in specific subject disciplines. Click here for a search tutorial. Many scholarly eBooks are also available on the platform.
Coverage Dates: 1665 to present

Multidisciplinary database offering full text articles from popular magazines, newspapers, and some peer-reviewed journals. Also includes biographies, maps, world facts, and definitions from general reference books.
Coverage Dates: 1975 to present

Full text of the New York Times from 1851 to 4 years ago, available in a ProQuest database. Content includes all articles in the print paper; many years have full PDF coverage, with full text searching. For access to the NYT website and apps see the NYT Academic pass. Check out our Journal Search for alternative access to current content via Gale or NexisUni.

Full text access to a wide range of news, business, and legal information. News resources include major U.S. and world newspapers and magazines, TV and radio transcripts, newswires, and blogs. Business resources include industry and market news, company profiles and SEC filings, and country profiles and business conditions. Legal resources include law reviews and journals, U.S. case law, codes and statutes.

This database is now called Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints. Provides access to full text literature about current controversial issues such as abortion, capital punishment, climate change, cloning, gun control, immigration, and more. Available material on each topic includes viewpoint essays, topic overviews, newspaper and magazine articles, statistics, and links to related web sites.