Skip to main content

Physical Therapy 77000

Search Databases for Articles

MEDLINE Complete
Search citations from more than 5,600 current biomedical journals indexed in Medline, with full text for over 1,400 journals. Differs from the free version (PubMed) in that it uses the EBSCOhost search interface and provides full text for over thousand journals. 

CINAHL Complete   
Comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, with over 1400 full-text journals, book chapters, and citations from over 5400 journals. Nearly 5 million records. Physical and occupational therapy are included. 

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.

SAGE Premier Full Text Collections: Health Sciences
Select "Health Sciences" from a list of disciplines to search. You may also browse journals by title or discipline. Journals cover oncology, nutrition, surgery, and nursing, etc.

Cochrane Library
A collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment, with over 5000 reviews.  In addition, over 2,000 protocols for Cochrane Reviews are also available, providing an explicit description of the research methods and objectives for Cochrane Reviews in progress

PEDro: The Physiotherapy Evidence Database: a Free database

Health Reference Center Academic
Offers medical topic overviews from Clinical Reference Systems and numerous medical reference books as well as full text of nursing and allied health journals.

Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Provides descriptions and reviews of behavioral measurement instruments used in health assessment, psychosocial evaluation, and behavior studies, such as questionnaires, interview schedules, coding schemes, rating scales, checklists, and tests.

eBook Health Collection @Ovid 
Over 300 full text ebooks published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) covering many aspects of health and nursing including surgery, administration, pediatrics, diagnosis, palliative care, and more.

Academic Search Complete
Large multidisciplinary database providing abstracts and select full text of scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of subject disciplines, There are hundreds of titles related to health science discipline.

Education Source
Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education... Coverage Dates: 1865 to present

ScienceDirect
The world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information, including physical therapy.