The largest companion to the MEDLINE index and provides full text for over 2,400 medical journals. Differs from the free version (PubMed) in that it uses the EBSCOhost search interface and provides full text for thousands of journals. Coverage Dates: 1865 to present.
CINAHL Complete The world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing over 700 full-text journals, 275 books, and citations from over 5000 journals. Allied health topics such as physical and occupational therapy are included. 1981-current.
A collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
A comprehensive full-text database on health policy, including health care access, health care quality, and health care financing. The database features index coverage and 200 full-text titles.
LWW Nursing/Medical eBook Collection via OVID
Over 300 full text ebooks published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) covering all aspects of nursing including surgery, administration, pediatrics, diagnosis, palliative care, and more.
Academic Search Complete
Large multidisciplinary database providing abstracts and select full text of scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of subject disciplines, There are hundreds of titles related to nursing and health science discipline.
The world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information, with over 200 titles in nursing and health professions. Journals include The Lancet, Nurse Education Today, Nurse Education in Practice, American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology, and the American Journal of Medicine.