Skip to main content

Management 320

Databases

  • Business Source Complete 
    More than 1,100 full text scholarly business journals in all fields of business.
     
  • Business Insights: Essentials (Business & Company Resource Collection)
    Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. 
     
  • Business Collection from Gale 
    Citations and full text articles from business journals, newspapers, and trade publications. 
     
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Full text access to a wide range of news, business, and legal information. News resources include major U.S. and world newspapers and magazines.  
     
  • Wall Street Journal (Proquest) 
     
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library is an online reference collection containing over 400 full text encyclopedias, handbooks, and specialized reference books. It's a good resource to consult when you want to learn about a topic, a literary work, or find factual information. You can search the whole collection, search under specific subject/ topic, or browse a book full-text online. 
     
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context  provides access to full text literature about many current controversial issues, including affirmative action, globalization... Each topic includes viewpoint essays, topic overviews, newspaper and magazine articles, statistics, and links to related web sites. 
     
  • CQ Researcher is another good database to use when learning/ writing about current social, political, and economic issues. Each report includes a concise overview of an issue, historical background, opposing arguments, statistics and polls, and suggestions for further reading. 
     
  • Academic Search Complete is a large multidisciplinary database containing scholarly and popular publications in a wide variety of subject disciplines. A good starting point for almost any topic you are writing about.