Skip to main content

Economics

Databases

  • EconLit  
    Citations and abstracts of literature in economics. Includes coverage of major journals as well as books, book reviews, conference papers, dissertations, and working papers.  
  • The Economist  Historical Archive 1843-2006
    Full text of The Economist, a weekly magazine of worldwide politics, business, and current affairs, from 1843 to 2006.

  • Academic Search Complete
    Contains full text access to nearly 3,200 magazines and journals covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

  • Business Source Complete 
    Search over 3,000 business magazines and trade journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.

  • Making of the Modern World Part I and II
    Digital collection of economic and business literature published from 1450 to 1914, providing historical insight on the political, social, and economic conditions of the modern era. Part I (1450-1850) provides full-text searching of an abundance of rare books and primary source materials, including: monographs, serials, political pamphlets, and government publications...Part II (1851-1914) includes monographs, reports, correspondence, speeches, and surveys. 

  • LexisNexis Academic
    Full text access to a wide range of news, business, and legal information. News resources include major U.S. and world newspapers and magazines... Business resources include industry and market news, company profiles and SEC filings, and country profiles and business conditions.
  • Access World News
    Full text access to approximately 3,000 global news sources, including newspapers, broadcast transcripts, newswires, especially strong in local and international news, including over 50 New York news sources and over 1,300 overseas sources. 
  • Business Expert Press e-books
    Discipline-focused e-resources for advanced business students, written by academic thought leaders who translate their real-world business experience into accessible, issues-based texts. 23 titles for complete download, including The Fundamentals of Money and Financial Systems, Economic Decision Making Using Cost Data : A Guide for Managers, A Primer on Microeconimics...
  • SpringerLink eBooks and Journals
    Over 20,000 full text ebooks and reference works, and 2,500 journals published by Springer. Core focus is science, technology, and medicine but also includes titles in the social sciences and humanities, such as business and management, economics, and marketing.
  • Country Studies 
    Descriptions and analyses of the social, economic, political, and military systems of countries throughout the world.
  • ScienceDirect
    The world's largest electronic collection of science, health, social sciences and humanities full text and bibliographic information, with over 200 titles in Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance. Journals include Journal of ManagementThe Leadership QuarterlyJournal of Accounting and EconomicsJournal of Business Research ...
     
  • >> See the Complete List of CSI Library Databases