Skip to main content

Education

Children's Literature

Resources related to children and young adult literature: guides, book reviews, awards, and online books.


Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)
Presents notable media awards including the Caldecott and Newbery Medals for literature past and present as well as a link to Best Books for Young Adults from the Young Adult Library Association


Carol Hurst's Children's Literature Site
Provides book reviews arranged by title, author, and grade level. Also includes ways of integrating the literary arts into other curriculum areas.


Children's Literature Association
Professional organization concerned with the field of children's literature as a scholarly endeavor including criticism, research, and teaching. Links may be found to children's and young adult collections; professional journals; genres; folklore and mythology; etc.


Children's Literature Web Guide
A collection of internet resources related to books for children and young adults including book awards, reviews, authors and illustrators on the web, stories on the web, as well as children's literature resources for teachers.


Database of Award-Winning Children's Literature
Annotated list of over 8,000 award-winning titles from 86 various award categories in six English speaking countries. Accessible through a form or keyword search.


de Grummond Children's Literature Collection
Guide to the classic children's literature collection held at the University of Southern Mississippi. Holdings include original manuscripts and illustrations from over 1200 authors and illustrators as well as over 100,000 books published from 1530 to the present. Main focus is on American and British children's literature, historical and contemporary.


International Children's Digital library
Free online library of full text digital books from around the world in many languages. Informative about different cultures worldwide.

K-12 Texts Collection in CSI Library

A special collection of representative titles in children and young adult literature including post modern picture books, graphic novels, and level guided reading material.