Any CUNY student, faculty, or staff with a CUNY email address may sign up for one year of free online access to the current Wall Street Journal. Free registration is required for each user. Once registered, you can log in to your own personal account from any computer without going through the library web site. You can access the paper on desktops or download the WSJ apps for your mobile devices. Just follow the Wall Street Journal Online link to signup.
This database is known for its vocational content and case studies.
Business Source Complete
More than 1,100 full text scholarly business journals in all fields of business. Contains top ranking journals such as Harvard Business Review, Journal of Marketing Research... Also includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Provides insights and trends relating to digital marketing, media and commerce, offering insights essential to navigating the changing, competitive and complex digital environment.
Business Insights: Essentials
A fully integrated business resource bringing together news articles, company profiles, industry overviews, brand and product information, business rankings, and investment reports. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
Business Insights: Global: A fully integrated business resource bringing together news articles, company profiles, industry overviews, brand and product information, business rankings, and investment reports. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
Business Collection from Gale
Citations and select full text articles from business journals, newspapers, and trade publications. Includes a directory of company profiles.
LexisNexis Academic (now Nexis Uni)
Full text access to a wide range of news, business, and legal information. News resources include major U.S. and world newspapers and magazines... Business resources include industry and market news, company profiles and SEC filings, and country profiles and business conditions.
Access World News
Full text access to approximately 3,000 global news sources, including newspapers, broadcast transcripts, newswires, especially strong in local and international news, including over 50 New York news sources and over 1,300 overseas sources.
Regional Business News
Provides full text coverage for regional business publications, including 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
ValueLine Investment Survey
A comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 98 industries, the stock market, and the economy (does not cover mutual funds and options). Search for stock reports by company name or ticker symbol. Search by industry name to find reports on all companies within a sector or view a report on a particular industry. NOTE: This resource can only be accessed by a limited number of simultaneous users. If you are unable to connect, please try again in 10-15 minutes. If problem persists, contact the Reference Desk at 718.982.4010.
Business Expert Press e-books
Discipline-focused e-resources for advanced business students, written by academic thought leaders who translate their real-world business experience into accessible, issues-based texts. 23 titles for complete download, including The Fundamentals of Money and Financial Systems, Economic Decision Making Using Cost Data : A Guide for Managers, A Primer on Microeconimics...
Over 20,000 full text ebooks and reference works, and 2,500 journals published by Springer. Core focus is science, technology, and medicine but also includes titles in the social sciences and humanities, such as business and management, economics, and marketing.
Descriptions and analyses of the social, economic, political, and military systems of countries throughout the world.
Abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations and technical reports in behavioral science and mental health from the 1800s to the present. Also includes literature about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, nursing, sociology, education, anthropology, business, and law.
Communications and Mass Media Complete
Abstracts and select full text from over 650 journals in communications and mass media. Covers topics in journalism, film, television, marketing, business communication, health communication, and more.